S.W. Williams

S.W. Williams

S.W. Williams has been a professional author all her life.

Writing as Sarah Matthews she has published school textbooks such as Reality Bites and Making Texts Work (with Huw Parker), edited classic English and American authors such as Conan Doyle and Mark Twain, translated from the French books on history and the history of ideas, and written a host of information books for small children.

Sarah is a passionate reader and writer of crime fiction. She lives in the English Cotswolds, and relishes the gentle contours of the countryside around her as she weaves her stories of brutality and betrayal. Her debut mystery novel, a historical thriller, was published in 2017. A new series featuring Community Psychiatric Nurse Lizzie Marsh launches in 2019. She has also written a non-fiction book about the art and craft of writing mystery novels, How To Write Crime Fiction.

Small Deaths (published 2017)

It Should Have Been You (to come 2019)